State Medical Board

Board Business

Board Members

The Medical Board consists of eight members appointed by the Governor: Five licensed physicians residing in as many separate Alaska judicial districts as possible, one physician assistant licensed under AS 08.64.107, and two persons with no direct financial interest in the health care industry. Members are appointed for staggered terms of four years. Members serve until they are replaced or resign.

View Board Roster

For information about becoming a board member, visit the Governor’s Boards and Commissions web page.

 Board Staff
Office Phone FAX Number
 Debora Stovern, Executive Administrator  907-269-8163  907-269-8196
 Susan Winton, Senior Investigator  907-269-8437  907-269-8195
 Mary Sikes, Licensing Examiner (A – K)  907-465-2756  907-465-2974
 Aiko Zaguirre, Licensing Examiner (L – Z)  907-465-2541  907-465-2974
 Miriam Patredis, Office Assistant  907-269-8163  907-269-8196

Please direct all communications for the Board’s attention to the State Medical Board Executive Administrator, 550 West 7th Ave. Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501

Board Meeting Schedule


  • February 5-6, 2015: Kodiak
  • May 7-8, 2015: Juneau
  • August 6-7, 2015: Anchorage
  • November 5-6, 2015: Anchorage

Topics for the Board’s consideration must be in the office of the Board’s administrator at least 21 days prior to a meeting in order to be considered for the agenda. Please send topics to:

Debora Stovern, Executive Administrator
Alaska State Medical Board
550 West Seventh Avenue – Suite 1500
Anchorage AK 99501
Office: 907-269-8163
Fax: 907-269-8196

Meeting Minutes


Annual Reports

Fiscal Year 2013
Fiscal Year 2012
Fiscal Year 2011
Fiscal Year 2010
Fiscal Year 2009