Real Estate Commission

Commission Information

Commission Member Information

The Alaska Real Estate Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature: Five real estate brokers or associate brokers licensed in Alaska for at least three years immediately preceding appointment, to represent each judicial district, and one at-large. If none are available from second judicial district, two shall be at-large. The commission also includes two public members.Members are appointed for staggered terms of four years. Members serve until they are replaced or resign.

View Board Roster

For information about becoming a board member, visit the Governor’s Boards and Commissions web page.