State Home Page    Services     Staff Directory                                                                          Commerce   
blue fade
  State of Alaska    > Commerce    > DCRA    > Planning and Land Management     > ARCCS    > CRSA and Named Municipal Recipient Program  
CSSB 75 (FIN) provides for a portion of Alaska’s Coastal Impact Assistance Program (CIAP)
funds to be allocated to four Coastal Resource Service Areas (CRSAs) and eight municipalities for
competitive capital project grants.


spacer image



As of October 1, 2011, responsibility for federal administration of the CIAP was transferred to the US Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS) from the Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, Regulation and Enforcement (BOEMRE). The USFWS CIAP program page can be accessed here. The USFWS is still in the process of revising program documents and so these websites are still linked to information from BOEMRE. Once USFWS finalizes and publishes the CIAP information relevant to their policies and procedures we will update the links on these pages.

Program Documents
Program Links
Click on the number to a CIAP Named Recipient below to learn more:
Aleutians East Borough
Aleutians West CRSA
Bering Straits CRSA
Bristol Bay CRSA
Cenaliuniit CRSA
City& Corough of Juneau
City and Borough of Sitka
City & Borough of Yakutat
City and Borough of Wrangell
Haines Borough
Ketchikan Gateway Borough
Municipality of Skagway
Community Coastal Impact Assistance Program 
Alaska Riverine and Coastal Community Stewardship

spacer image
left corner right corner